The 2005 (and final) Thunder Valley Speedway Awards Banquet was held Sat.

Nov 12 at the Clarion Inn. This year was the biggest crowd EVER at the banquet

with over 315 attending.
The awards got started off with the presentation of the Jr Fan of 2005. This was

picked by a drawing on the last night of racing at TVS by the Baker's. All the kids

that won throughout the year (there were 2 winners a week) were put back into the

end of the year bucket for Overall Jr Fan at TVS. Brittany Hoskins daughter of Brian

(#91 Super Stock) and Brandi Hoskins had one ticket in the bucket from when she

was drawn out at the beginning of the year and her favorite driver was Jeremy

Huffman (Brian might want to check into that). Brittany won a free ticket to the

banquet, $50 US Savings Bond, TVS Jacket and 3 ft Trophy all which was

sponsored by Walter Motorsports (Matt Walter #42W Factor Stokck). Special

Appreciation to the Sponsor's of the 2006 Jr Fan Club was presented by

Debbie Ratliff to Fred Ramsey (Ramsey Proffitt Racing), Victor Proffitt

(Ramsey Proffitt Racing), Walter Motorsports, Barker Racing, Shepherd Racing,

Wilburn Racing and a Special Appreciation award was presented to Larry Owen

for starting the club in 2004 Race Season. Rachelle Skelton was presented a

plaque for handling the drawing and trophy presentation of the Jr Fan Club

on a weekly basis.
Mike and Linda presented 50/50 Gals with special gifts. To those that are not

aware of this these gals are volunteers. Sheila Faulkner was presented with a

color scanner, copier. Myranda Anderson, Brandi Price and Rachelle Skelton

were all presented with gift cards.
After giving out all the tons of door prizes that the Baker's had to give out, t

he Scorekeepers Kelly Rowlan, Shelli Voak and Debbie Ratliff decided to give

Mike Baker a break and give out their chosen awards. First Mike was presented a

bag of goodies from the Scorekeepers to help him out on Saturday's since the

track has closed, well he will need some cooperation from Linda with the bag of

goodies (GOOD LUCK MIKE).
Next Debbie Ratliff (with special thanks to Aaron Whitten and Lisa Gallaway)

presented Donald Shackelford #48 and Mike Casteel #83 of the Pure Stock class

with video's of their 2005 Worst Wreck.
On behalf of Employee's and some Drivers at TVS the Scorekeepers presented Mike

and Linda with an Arvest Visa Gift Card in the amount of $125 for all their hard work

at the track and wished them the best in their new ventures.
A "serving tray" was presented to Diedre Breland for always bringing food and

drinks up to the scorekeepers tower.
A "puppet on a string" was presented to Jeff Rowlan.
A deck of cards was presented to Kendal Martin for "a racing deal".
Marty Swigart was presented with a roll of toilet paper and tootsie rolls so that

next year he can take care of his own ????, also a dress for him to wear to show

off them white legs.
Mike Swigart was presented with a flashlight painted red so he would have his

own red light in the future.
Linda Baker was presented a bouquet of people so she would always have an extra

hand when she needed it.
Kelly and Shelli presented Debbie with a batman bucket with M&M's. Also a

beautiful flower spray made by Sheila's Designs.
Debbie and Shelli presented Kelly with a lighter on a rope so she would always

have a lighter.
Debbie presented Kelly and Shelli with pilar candle holders engraved with their

initials and checker flags.
The scorekeepers presented these special awards:

Hot Shot Pure Stock
Misty Stand picked by Shelli Voak
Andrea Foren picked by Kelly Rowlan
Josh Ray picked by Debbie Ratliff
Factory Stock Hot Shot
Marcus Barker picked by Shelli Voak
Jeremy Huffman picked by Kelly Rowlan
Jessica Huffman and Misty Barker picked by Debbie Ratliff
E Modified Hot Shot
Dan Prine picked by Shelli Voak
Doug Jones picked by Kelly Rowlan
Mitch Lawson picked by Debbie Ratliff
Super Stock Hot Shot
Carry Price picked by Shelli Voak
Randy Stilwell picked by Kelly Rowlan
Josh Harney picked by Debbie Ratliff
Modified Hot Shot
Rick Wallis picked by Shelli Voak
Jim and Tammy Small picked by Kelly Rowlan
Eddie "Teddy Bear" Moser picked by Debbie Ratliff

Hard Luck Award
Pure Stock: Mike Casteel #83
Factory Stock: Kelly Hicks #32
E Modified: Travis Crouch #21C
Super Stock: Fred Ramsey #9
Modified: Rick Wallis #7

Pure Stock: Dow Buckner #7
Factory Stock: Matt Walter #42W
E Modified: Dan Price #02
Super Stock: Richard Berry #33
Modified: Kevin Guinn #88

Sportsman Award
Pure Stock: Ethan Simpson #131
Factory Stock: Dean McMeekan #D1
E Modified: Clayton Wormington #357
Super Stock Victor Proffitt #48
Modified: Kevin Guinn #88

Kiss Our Grits Award

Pure Stock: Jack Bickford #00
Factory Stock: Bobby Cook #55C
E Modified: Frank Foster #XF
Super Stock: Jerry Ray #8
Modified: Fred Ramsey #56L

Next Sheila Faulkner presented on behalf of Judy Martin (track photographer)

plaques Judy made for each track champion for 2005.

Mike presented 2005 Rollover Trophies to

: Josh Ray, Marvin Forrest, Mike Neeley, Robert Janes, Mike Casteel, Mike Neeley

and of course Josh Harney recieved the double flip award for his 2 rollovers in 2005.

Rookie Awards were presented next by Mike Baker
Pure Stock: Donald Shackelford #48
Factory Stock: Dean McMeekan #D1
E Mod: Clayton Wormington #357
Super Stock: Josh Harney #47H
Modified: Fred Ramsey #56L

Sportsman Awards were presented to

Pure Stock: Aaron Whitton #A27
Factory Stock: Marcus Barker #D97
E Mod: Dannie Stacy #77
Super Stock: Randy Stilwell #95
Modified: Darrell McWhirter #75

Next Kim Anderson presented Andrea Foren #33 and Misty Stand #6 both of Pure

Stock class with a special gift she made them in return of her gift she received last

year from them. She made both of the girls a T-shirt with a picture of their "favorite

Buddy" Gary Howard on it. Perfectly tied up with yellow and black ribbon. The girls

both got a big kick out of it.

Kim Barrett presented Jerry Ray with a helmet with a little wing on it so he could

see how a wing on a car would feel.

Top 10 were presented in each class

All Drivers eligible for Point Fund Money were presented with their envelopes.

Mike Baker presented Marcus Barker #D97 Factory Stock Champion and David

Marez #19M Modified Champion with Seikel watches sponsored by McClelland

Jewelry and Fine Gifts in Fayetteville that were engraved on the back with

Track Championship 2005.

Holly Dersham and Debbie Dersham presented Burl and Dea Hollingsworth with

flags signed by drivers with Tim Phillips #22 to be given to Tim's 2 sons so that they

will always remember how much Tim was loved by everyone.

THEN THE PARTY WENT ON AT Bobbi Soxs where great fun was had by all

well except maybe Bobby Cook who is currently thinking of ways to get even

with Randy Stilwell for not coming to the party as Jeff Ratliff really kept the

drinks coming in front of Bobby--he even had to drink Randy's share of

the Chilled Shots!

Hope to see everyone at West Siloam Speedway for a GREAT 2006 Season

under the new ownership. Until then--
Debbie Ratliff signing off for good with Thunder Valley Speedway. It has been

a great 5 years and will be looking forward to seeing everyone at WSS until then

everyone stay safe, get those race cars built and Happy Holidays!

Debbie Ratliff